Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar


See the Registrar's Office for full details (enroll dates, drop/add, etc) | Compressed schedule | Finals Schedule

 

Fall 2016

Classes Begin Monday, Aug. 29
Labor Day - No Classes Monday, Sept. 5
Mid-Term Tuesday, Oct. 11 - TBD by Registrar
Reading Day Tuesday, Nov. 22
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, Nov. 23
Classes Resume Monday, Nov. 28
Classes End Friday, December 9
Finals Begin Monday, Dec. 12
Finals End Friday, Dec. 16
Graduate Commencement Friday, Dec. 16
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, Dec. 17
M(14) T(14) W(14) TH(14) F(14) Plus one week of finals
Saturday classes meet on the following 14 dates:
9/3, 9/10, 9/17, 9/24, 10/1, 10/8, 10/15, 10/22, 10/29, 11/5, 11/12, 11/19, 12/3, 12/10

Spring 2017

Classes Begin Monday, Jan. 23
Spring Break Begins Monday, March 13
Classes Resume Monday, March 20
Mid Term Tuesday, March 21 - TBD by Registrar
Classes End Friday, May 5
Finals Begin Monday, May 8
Finals End Friday, May 12
Graduate Commencement Friday, May 12
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, May 13
M(14) T(14) W(14) TH(14) F(14) Plus one week of finals
Saturday classes meet on the following 14 dates:
1/28, 2/4, 2/11, 2/18, 2/25, 3/4, 3/11, 3/25, 4/1, 4/15, 4/22, 4/29, 5/6

Fall 2017

Classes Begin Monday, August 28
Labor Day - No Classes Monday, September 4
Mid-Term Tuesday, October 10 - TBD by Registrar
Reading Day Tuesday, November 21
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 22
Classes Resume Monday, November 27
Classes End Friday, December 8
Finals Begin Monday, December 11
Finals End Friday, December 15
Graduate Commencement Friday, December 15
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, December 16
M(14) T(14) W(14) TH(14) F(14) Plus one week of finals
Saturday classes meet on the following 14 dates:
9/2, 9/9, 9/16, 9/23, 9/30, 10/7, 10/14, 10/21, 10/28, 11/4, 11/11, 11/18, 12/2, 12/9

Spring 2018

Classes Begin Monday, January 22
Spring Break Begins Monday, March 12
Classes Resume Monday, March 19
Mid Term Tuesday March 20 - TBD by Registrar
Classes End Friday, May 4
Finals Begin Monday, May 7
Finals End Friday May 11
Graduate Commencement Friday, May 11
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, May 12
M(14) T(14) W(14) TH(14) F(14) Plus one week of finals
Saturday classes meet on the following 14 dates:
1/27, 2/3, 2/10, 2/17, 2/24, 3/3, 3/10, 3/24, 3/31, 4/7, 4/14, 4/21, 4/28, 5/5