Office of Technology Staff Listing

Office of Technology Staff Listing

The Office of Technology consists of these essential departments - Applications Development and Operations, Instructional Media and Design Center, Networking Systems, Performing Arts and Instructional Media Services, Technology Support Services. These departments form the Office of Technology.

Administration

Located in Andruss Library, Administration includes the Associate Vice President of Technology & Library Services and support staff.

Title
Name
Email
Phone
Associate Vice President Wayne Mohr wmohr@bloomu.edu 570-389-4079
Administrative Assistant Barb Robbins brobbins@bloomu.edu 570-389-4079

Applications Development and Operations

Located in Ben Franklin Hall, this division creates, modifies and maintains the computer programs that support our administrative and academic information systems.

Title
Name
Email
Phone
Director
James Gessner
570-389-4105
Sr. Systems Analyst
Frances Donahoe
570-389-4652
Sr. Systems Analyst
Melissa Chappell
570-389-4677
Systems Analyst
Shyrl Bordner
570-389-4667
Applications Developer II
Robert Lewellyn
570-389-4114
Sr. Systems Analyst
Daymon Adams
570-389-4101
Applications Developer II Michael Belles mbelles@bloomu.edu
570-389-4710
Database Administrator
Mark Raynes
570-389-4111
Security Admin/Analyst Mike Klinger
570-389-4388
Database Analyst Peter Krum pkrum@bloomu.edu 570-389-4844
Web Specialist
Judy Ohl
570-389-5327

Instructional Media and Design Center

Located in Andruss Library (2nd floor), this division addresses and supports the needs of faculty for technology integration in the classroom and distance education. Instructional Media and Design Center

Title
Name
Email
Phone
Instructional Support Specialist
Julie Wolfe
jwolfe2@bloomu.edu 570-389-5375
Instructional Support Specialist
Chaya Merrell
cmerrell@bloomu.edu 570-389-5235
Student Worker, AL 206 Software Support bolthelp@bloomu.edu 570-389-2888

Network Infrastructure Services

This division provides maintenance and operation of all local area networks, telecommunications, internet and all campus servers.

Title
Name
Email
Phone
Director
Samuel Josuweit
570-389-4104
Network Services
Manager, Network Services Vince Kozlek vkozlek@bloomu.edu 570-389-4096
Network Specialist
Mike Long
570-389-4097
Network Specialist Kyle Vonblohn kvonbloh@bloomu.edu 570-389-5187
Network Infrastructure
Manager, Network Infrastructure Loren McNett lmcnett@bloomu.edu 570-389-4387
Network Specialist
Doug Hoffman
570-389-4759
Network Specialist
Todd Karnes
570-389-4598
Network Specialist
Jeff Taylor
jtaylor@bloomu.edu 570-389-4117
Network Specialist
Jonathan Reed
jreed2@bloomu.edu

Performing Arts and Instructional Media Services

This division operates campus performing arts venues and media facilities and schedules all activities for the auditoriums, including the Celebrity Artist Series visiting artist program.

Title
Name
Email
Phone
Performing Arts - Located in Haas (Website)
Director Randall Presswood rpresswo@bloomu.edu 570-389-4291
Box Office Nancy Chiado boxoffic@bloomu.edu 570-389-2795
Media Technician
Abigail Manns
amanns@bloomu.edu 570-389-4653
       
Instructional Media Services - Located in McCormick (Website)
Video Production Specialist
Asa Kelley
akelley@bloomu.edu 570-389-4234
Video Production Specialist
Andrew Protsko
aprotsko@bloomu.edu 570-389-4393

Technology Support Services

Located in Ben Franklin Hall, this division provides support for desktop computers in classrooms, labs and residence halls as well as for instructional media presentation systems (IMPS).

Title
Name
Email
Phone
Manager
Dave Celli
dcelli@bloomu.edu 570-389-4882
Manager
Bill Barnes
wbarnes@bloomu.edu 570-389-2813
Macintosh Support
Jeff Cosper
jcosper@bloomu.edu 570-389-4776
Desktop Support Analyst
Janice Phillips
jphillip@bloomu.edu 570-389-4660
Desktop Support/Software
Cheryl Stahler
cstahler@bloomu.edu 570-389-4685
Desktop Support Specialist
Kim Martz
kmartz@bloomu.edu 570-389-5107
Help Desk Coordinator
Melanie  Mills
mmills@bloomu.edu 570-389-4821
Help Desk and Exam Scanning
Greg Kovalick
gkovalick@bloomu.edu 570-389-4654
College of Business Systems Analyst
Al Galliani
agallian@bloomu.edu 570-389-4397
Lab & Classroom Support
Terry Kramarz
tkramarz@bloomu.edu 570-389-4842
Lab & Classroom Support
Michael Stachowski
mstachow@bloomu.edu 570-389-5103
Residence Hall Support
Jim Donahoe
jdonahoe@bloomu.edu 570-389-4157
IMPS Technician Jason Stettler jstettle@bloomu.edu 570-389-4779