Student Affairs Contacts

Student Affairs Contacts


Office of the Vice President

Dione Somerville, VP for Student Affairs | dsomervi@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4063

Jeffrey C. Long, assistant VP for Student Affairs | jlong@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4198

Mona Bartholomew, executive assistant | mbarthol@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4063

Admissions

Christopher Lapos, interim director | clapos@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4711

Athletics

Mike McFarland, director | mcfarland@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4050

Center for Counseling and Human Development

William Harrar, director | wharrar@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4255

Center for Leadership and Engagement

Jean Downing, director of community engagement and volunteer services | jdowning@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4798
George Kinzel, director of center for leadership & engagement | jkinzel@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4354

Community Activities

Neil D’Amato, comptroller, CGA | ndamato@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4464

Dean of Students

Donald Young, dean of Students | dyoung@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4064

Gretchen Osterman, assistant dean of Students for Greek Affairs | gosterma@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4997

Intramurals

Tony Dreckman, director | adreckma@bloomu.edu | 570-389-5289

Multicultural Affairs

Madelyn Rodriguez, director | mrodrig2@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4510

Quest

Brett Simpson, director | bsimpson@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4823

Residence Life

Thomas Kresch, assistant VP for Student Affairs | tkresch@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4748

Student Activities

Jimmy Gilliland, director of Student Activities | jgillila@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4344

Student Health Center

Suzanna Sherlinski, interim nursing supervisor | ssherlin@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4896

Student Recreation Center

Jen White, director | Jwhit2@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4190

Student Union

Ed Valovage, associate director of Auxiliary Services | evalovag@bloomu.edu | 570-389-4036

University Store

Nancy Keller, interim manager | nkeller@bloomu.edu | 570-389-3897