Nursing Faculty

Nursing Faculty


All Bloomsburg University nursing faculty are fully accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education with extensive professional experience and research within the health care field.

Sheila Q. Hartung, Ph.D., RN

Sheila Q. Hartung

Interim Chairperson
Associate Professor
BSN, Villanova University;
MSN, Villanova University
Ph.D., Barry University
shartung@bloomu.edu

Melinda S. Barrett, Ph.D.(c), MSN

Melinda Barrett

Assistant Professor
Diploma, Geisinger Medical Center School of Nursing
BSN, Pennsylvania State University
MSN, Bloomsburg University
Ph.D.(c), Indiana University of Pennsylvania
mbarrett@bloomu.edu

Susan Beck, MSN, CNS, RN

Susan Beck

Assistant Professor
BSN, Bloomsburg University
MSN, Bloomsburg University
sbeck@bloomu.edu

Mary Ann Cegielsky, MSN, CRNP

Mary Ann Cegielsky

Assistant Professor
Diploma, Ashland State Hospital School of Nursing
BSN, Pennsylvania State University
MSN, Villanova University
CRNP, Bloomsburg University
mcegiels@bloomu.edu

Noreen Chikotas, D.Ed., CRNP

Noreen Chikotas

Professor
Director of RN-BSN Program
Diploma, Pottsville Hospital School of Nursing
BSN, Immaculata College
MSN, FNP, Widener University
D.Ed., Pennsylvania State University
nchikota@bloomu.edu

Pamela Cook, MSN, RN, CNS

Pamela Cook

Assistant Professor
BSN, Penn State University
MSN, Bloomsburg University
pcook@bloomu.edu

Elisabeth D. Culver, Ph.D., CNM

Elisabeth D. Culver

Assistant Professor
BSN, Pennsylvania State University
MSN, University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., Marywood University
eculver@bloomu.edu

Margie Eckroth-Bucher, Ph.D., RN

Margie Eckroth-Bucher

Professor
BSN, Wilkes University
MSN, University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., Widener University
meckroth@bloomu.edu

Michelle Ficca, Ph.D., RN

Michelle Ficca

Breiner Endowed Professor
Graduate Program Director
BSN, East Stroudsburg University
MS, Pennsylvania State University
Ph.D., Widener University
mficca@bloomu.edu

Annette Gunderman, D.Ed., RN

Annette Gunderman

Associate Professor
BSN, Bloomsburg University
MSN, D.Ed., Pennsylvania State University
agunderm@bloomu.edu

Todd Hastings, M.S., RN, Ph.D.

Todd Hastings

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Phoenix
M.S. RN, Wilkes University
M.S. Penn State University
B.A. Rutgers University
A.A.S. Luzerne County Community College
thasting@bloomu.edu

Cheryl Jackson, DNP, CRNP

Cheryl Jackson

Assistant Professor
ADN, Catonsville Community College
BSN, University of Maryland
MSN, College Misericordia
DNP, University of Alabama
cjackso2@bloomu.edu

Devon J. Manney, MSN, RN

Devon J. Manney

Assistant Professor
MSN, Mansfield University
BSN, Bloomsburg University
dmanney@bloomu.edu

Lori Metzger, Ph.D., NP-C, RN-BC

Lori Metzger

Assistant Professor
Director of Nursing Administration/MBA Program
Diploma, Presbyterian School of Nursing
BSN, MSN, Bloomsburg University
Ph.D., Marywood University
lmetzger@bloomu.edu

Mindi Miller, Ph.D., CRRN

Mindi Miller

Associate Professor
BSN, Southern Adventist University
MSN, University of Florida
M.A., University of New Mexico
Ph.D., Rice University
mmiller2@bloomu.edu

Debra Minzola, Ph.D., MSN, CRNA

Debra Minzola

Nurse Anesthesia Program Director
Assistant Professor
BSN, Bloomsburg University
MSN, University of Scranton/Wilkes-Barre General Hospital School of Nurse Anesthesia
Ph.D., University of Phoenix
dminzola@bloomu.edu

Carol M. Moore, MSN, CRNP

Carol M. Moore

Assistant Professor
BSN, Bloomsburg University
MSN, University of Pennsylvania
cmoore@bloomu.edu

Kimberly Olszewski, DNP, CRNP, COHN-S/CM, FAAOHN

Kimberly A. Olszewski

Director of Nurse Practitioner Programs
Assistant Professor
BSN, Lycoming College
MSN-ANP, Bloomsburg University
DNP, Chatham University
FAAOHN, Fellow American Association of Occupational Health Nurses
kolszews@bloomu.edu

Lynn M. Painter, DNSc., RN

Lynn M. Painter

Assistant Chairperson
Assistant Professor
BSN, Bloomsburg University
MSN, College Misericordia
DNSc., The Catholic University of America
lpainter@bloomu.edu

Katherine A. Raker, MSN, CNM, RNC-OB

Katherine A. Raker

Assistant Professor
BSN, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
MSN, University of Cincinnati
kraker@bloomu.edu

Debra Sanders, Ph.D., RN, GCNS-BC, FNGNA

Debra Sanders

Assistant Professor
BSN, College Misericordia
MSN, Bloomsburg University
Ph.D., Marywood University
FNGNA, Fellow of National Gerontologic Nurses Association
dsanders@bloomu.edu

Kristy A. Sands, MSN, RN, CMSRN

Kristy A. Sands

Assistant Professor
BSN, Mansfield University
MSN, Mansfield University
ksands@bloomu.edu

Peggy Shipley, Ph.D., MSN

Peggy Shipley

Assistant Professor
BSN, Pennsylvania State University
MSN, University of Phoenix
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
pshipley@bloomu.edu

Debbie Stayer, Ph.D., RN-BC, CCRN

Debbie Stayer

Assistant Professor
BSN, University of Oklahoma
MSN, California State University Los Angeles
Ph.D., Duquesne University
dstayer@bloomu.edu

Rebecca Toothaker, Ph.D., RN

Rebecca Toothaker

Assistant Professor
Diploma, Reading Hospital School of Nursing
BSN, Kutztown University
MSN, University of Phoenix
Ph.D., University of Phoenix
rtoothak@bloomu.edu

Megan Walsh, Ph.D. (c), MSN, CRNP

Megan Walsh

Assistant Professor
BSN, University of Scranton
MSN, University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D. (c), Villanova University
mwalsh2@bloomu.edu