Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Spring 2017

For information about any music division events, call 570-389-4284 to reach the department secretary.


Student Honors Recital-Thursday, February 9, at 7:00 p.m. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Taste of the Arts-Saturday, February 11, from 2-5 p.m. Caldwell Consistory, 150 Market St, Bloomsburg, PA 17815

- Presented by the BU Center for Visual and Performing Arts, this event features event-long art demonstrations and activities as well as performances by the departments of Music, Theatre & Dance, Mass Communications, and Art exhibits. FREE AMISSION, Refreshments provided.

Student Recital – Friday, March 3, at 7:00 p.m. Virginia Baker, piano. First Presbyterian Church, Bloomsburg, PA.

Student Recital – Wednesday, March 8, at 7:30 p.m. Matt Daylida/Kendall Thompson, guitar. St. Matthew Lutheran Church.

Voice Studio Recital – Wednesday, March 22, at 7:30 p.m. Alan Baker and Amelia Garbisch, piano faculty. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Guest Lecture/Recital-Thursday, March 23, at 7:30 p.m. Dr. Greg Caffrey and Dr. Matthew Slotkin. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Student Recital – Sunday, March 26, at 2:30 p.m. Mara O’Malley/Rebecca Dressler, voice. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Student Jr. Recital – Wednesday, March 29, at 7:30 p.m. David Falacko, guitar. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Student Recital – Friday, March 31, at 7:30 p.m. Lindsey Ray, voice. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Husky Singers – Friday, April 7, at 7:30 p.m. Alan Baker, conducting. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

University-Community Orchestra and BU Choirs Concert - Saturday, April 8, at 7:30 p.m David Tedford, Alan Baker, Amelia Garbisch, conductors. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts. Featuring Schicksalslied (Song of Destiny) by Johannes Brahms.

Jazz Concert – Tuesday, April 11, at 7:30 p.m. Stephen Clickard, director. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

University Concert Band Spring Concert - Tuesday, April 18, at 7:30 p.m. Annual spring concert conducted by Stephen Clickard. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Piano Studio Recital – Wednesday, April 26, at 7:30 p.m. Charisse Baldoria, piano faculty. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Percussion Ensemble –Thursday, April 27, at 7:30 p.m. Gifford Howarth, director. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Knoebel’s Grove “Pops” Concert - Sunday, April 30. Jazz Band at 2 p.m. and Concert Band at 5:00 p.m. Annual Park concert, weather permitting. Stephen Clickard conducting.

Guitar Ensemble –Wednesday, May 3, at 7:30 p.m. Matthew Slotkin, director. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Young Artists’ Recital – Saturday, May 6, at 3:00 pm. Competition Event. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.