Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Spring 2015

For information about any music division events, call 570-389-4284 to reach the division secretary.


Student Honors Recital – Thursday, February 12 at 7:00 p.m.. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Student Recital – Sunday, March 1, at 2:30 p.m. Branden Mowery, baritone voice. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Student Recital – Wednesday, March 4, at 7:30 p.m. Robert Frankford,bass-baritone, and Brandon Mowery, baritone. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Voice Studio Recital – Wednesday, March 18, at 7:30 p.m. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Student Recital – Saturday, March 21, at 2:30 p.m. Carla Ferro, soprano. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Chamber Orchestra – Sunday, March 22, at 2:30 p.m. Dr. Mark Jelinek, conducting. St. Matthew Lutheran Church.

Alumni Recital – Tuesday, March 24, at 7:30 p.m. Matt Leece, guitar. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Guitar Recital – Wednesday, April 8 at 7:00 pm. Sung Min Shin, guitar. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Husky Singers – Friday, April 10, at 7:30 p.m. Dr. Alan Baker, directing. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

A Capella Choir – Saturday, April 11, at 7:00 pm. Alan Baker, conducting. St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, Bloomsburg, PA.

University-Community Orchestra Spring Concert - Sunday, April 12, at 2:30 p.m Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Guitar Ensemble –Tuesday, April 14, at 7:30 p.m. Matthew Slotkin, director. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Faculty Recital – Wednesday, April 15, at 7:00 pm. Matthew Slotkin, guitar and Joseph Murphy, saxophone. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Percussion Ensemble –Thursday, April 16, at 7:30 p.m. Gifford Howarth, director. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

BU Concert Choir – Friday, April 17, at 7:30 p.m. Alan Baker, conducting. First Presbyterian Church, 345 Market St., Bloomsburg.

University Concert Band Spring Concert - With special guest composer David Holsinger - Sunday, April 19, at 2:30 p.m. Annual spring concert conducted by Stephen Clickard. Mitrani Hall, Haas Center for the Arts.

Piano Studio Recital – Wednesday, April 22, at 7:30 p.m. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Women’s Choral Ensemble – Friday, April 24, at 7:30 p.m. Don Schade, conducting. Gross Auditorium, Carver Hall.

Knoebel’s Grove “Pops” Concert - Sunday, April 26. Jazz Ensemble at 2 p.m. and Concert Band at 5:30 p.m. Annual Park concert, weather permitting. Stephen Clickard conducting.

Symphony Ball – B. U. Community Orchestra, Saturday, May 2, at 6:00 p.m., Danville Elks Banquet Hall, 1240 Montour Blvd., Danville, PA